Kết Quả Bầu Cử 2017 ở Thành Phố Gaithersburg trong Quận Montgomery của Tiểu Bang Maryland vào Ngày 7 Tháng 11 Năm 2017

Theo tin thành phố Gaithersburg trong quận Montgomery

Jud Ashman has been elected Mayor and Laurie-Anne Sayles and Michael A. Sesma have been elected to the Gaithersburg City Council based on unofficial results announced on November 7. The results are expected to be certified on November 8, when absentee and provisional ballots will also be counted. The newly elected officials will be sworn in at a special meeting on November 13, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall. Click here for more information.

The terms of office for Mayor Jud Ashman and Council Members Michael Sesma and Yvette Monroe will expire in November. Note that Council Member Monroe was appointed to complete the term of Henry Marraffa, following his passing in October of 2016. The Mayor and Council Members elected in 2017 will each serve a four-year term. City residents who are registered to vote in Montgomery County are automatically registered to vote in City of Gaithersburg elections. The deadline to register for the upcoming City election is to be announced. For registration information contact the Montgomery County Board of Elections at 240-777-VOTE (8683) or visit www.montgomerycountymd.gov/elections. Election Day is Tuesday, November 7, 2017. The polls will be open on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. City Polling Locations http://www.gaithersburgmd.gov/government/elections/election-map Please note that polling places differ from those used in state and federal elections.


You May Also Like

More From Author